Simulators and Training Facilities

Training Laboratory “Full-Mission Engine Room Simulator”

  "Full-Mission Engine Room Simulator" is the training laboratory of Ship Power Plants Operation Department of the Laboratory and Training Complex at Kherson State Maritime Academy.

  Location of the laboratory: room no. 200, 201, 202, 2nd floor, Academic Building no.1, 20 Ushakova Av., Kherson.

 Engine Room Simulator Transas ERS 5000 TechSim comprises 4 models of prototype ships:

  1. LCC tanker (Large Crude Oil Carrier) (Aframax);
  2. Ro-Pax ferry;
  3. Cruise liner;
  4. LNG tanker (Liquid Natural Gas Carrier)

  ERS 5000 TechSim is a simulator version, which models are absolute and detailed copies of modern ships: their systems, mechanisms and equipment. This simulator version is aimed at conduction deeper and broader training in conditions of non-emergency and emergency situations.

  The software of the engine room simulator ERS 5000 TechSim imitates remote control from the central operating station of the ship with aid of the so-called “virtual equipment panels” - Dedicated Hardware (DHW panels) combined into a separate DHW console. These panels imitate the equipment and can be like separate touch displays or pages on the monitor, for example the console “Propulsion” or the virtual console “Hardware” that have all displays for control and monitoring of ship systems, units and mechanisms. The bottom strip of the simulator screen has buttons with the titles of the pages. The list of paragraphs of the chosen page will open as a popup menu.

  Склад тренажерного обладнання:

  • Information on the simulator equipment:

ERS 5000 TechSim - MAN Diesel 32/40 Twin Medium Speed Engine + CPP - Ro-Pax Ferry, ERS 5000 TechSim AZIPOD Diesel-Electric Cruise Ship, ERS 5000 TechSim MAN B&W 6S60MC-C Diesel Engine - Tanker LCC (Aframax), TechSim 5000 - e-Tutor 5000 Transas Evaluation and Assessment System;

  • country of origin of the equipment: Ukraine;
  • year of putting in operation: 2017;
  • meets the requirements of the International Convention on Standards of Training, Cerification and Watchkeeping for Seafarers with 2010 Manila amendments (issued on 12.10.2015, valid until 11.10.2020); complies with the regulations of the IMO conventions and resolutions and IEC standards; is certified by the Norwegian classification society DNV (according to the Standard for Certification of Maritime Simulators no. 2.14, October 2007);
  • workplaces: for laboratory works - 28;for theoretical classes - 16;
  • the equipments conforms with the Model course 2.07 - Engine-Room Simulator, Model course 7.04 - Officer in charge of an Engineering Watch, Model course 7.02 - Chief Engineer Officer & Second Engineer Officer, Model Course 3.12 - Assesment, Examination and Cert. of Seafarers volume 1, 2;
  • conforms with the STCW 95 Code, Sections A III/1, A VIII/2 and B VIII/2.

  The laboratory and practical classes are conducted there in accordance with the current curricula in the academic disciplines assigned to the department, including the following: “Ship Power Plants Simulator”, “Familiarization with Engine Room”, “Ship Automated Electrical Systems”, “Simulator Training”, “Automation of Ship Electrical Engineering Systems”, “Use of Methods of Technical Diagnostics when Operating Ship Equipment”.

  The training laboratory “Full-Mission Engine Room Simulator” is intended for acquiring and consolidation of knowledge and skills necessary for work, observation and monitoring of safe operation of a ship power plant according to Sections A III/1, A VIII/2 and B VIII/2 of the STCW 95 Code:

  •  familiarization with the use of control and measuring devices and controlling means which are used in engine rooms onboard modern merchant vessels;
  • awareness of necessity of proper preliminary planning, use of technical record-keeping sheets and schedules regarding the starting procedure;
  • understanding and awareness of proper watchkeeping procedures;
  • realization of interdependency of mechanical units;
  • experience in identification of operational problems and troubleshooting;
  • ability to make decisions that contribute to safety and efficiency of a working plant.

Учебно-тренажерная база

Учебная лаборатория "Полнофункциональный тренажер машинного отделения"

  Учебная лаборатория "Полнофункциональный тренажер машинного отделения" кафедры эксплуатации судновых энергетических установок Лабораторно-тренажерного комплекса Херсонской государственной морской академии.

  Адрес лаборатории: г. Херсон, проспект Ушакова, 20, учебный корпус № 1, этаж 2, аудитория № 200, 201, 202.

 Тренажер машинного отделения Transas ERS 5000 TechSim имеет в своем составе 4 модели судов прототипов:

  1. Танкер LCC (Large Crude Oil Carrier) (Aframax);
  2. Паром типа Ro-Pax;
  3. Круизный лайнер;
  4. Газовоз LNG (Liquid Natural Gas Carrier).

  ERS 5000 TechSim - версия тренажера, модели которой являются точными и подробными копиями современных судов: их систем, механизмов и оборудования. Эта версия тренажера предназначена для проведения углубленной и расширенной подготовки в условиях штатной или аварийной ситуаций.

  Программное обеспечение тренажера машинного отделения ERS 5000 TechSim имитирует дистанционное управление с центрального поста управления (ГПК) судна с помощью так называемых «панелей виртуального оборудования» - Dedicated Hardware (DHW панели), объединенных в отдельную DHW-консоль. Эти панели имитируют оборудование и могут представлять собой отдельные сенсорные экраны или страницы на экране монитора, например, консоль «Propulsion» или виртуальная консоль «Hardware», содержащие все дисплеи для управления и мониторинга судовых систем, узлов и механизмов. Нижняя полоса экрана тренажера содержит кнопки с именами страниц. Список пунктов выбранной страницы откроется в виде всплывающего меню.

  Состав тренажерного оборудования:

  • Производитель оборудования фирма TRANSAS Тренажерное оборудование:

ERS 5000 TechSim - MAN Diesel 32/40 Twin Medium Speed Engine + CPP - Ro-Pax Ferry, ERS 5000 TechSim AZIPOD Diesel-Electric Cruise Ship, ERS 5000 TechSim MAN B&W 6S60MC-C Diesel Engine - Tanker LCC (Aframax), TechSim 5000 - e-Tutor 5000 Transas Evaluation and Assessment System;

  • страна происхождения оборудования Украина;
  • год ввода в эксплуатацию 2017;
  • отвечает требованиям Международной конвенции по подготовке и дипломировании моряков а также несении вахты STCW с Манильскими поправками от 2010 (дата выдачи 12.10.2015р. действительно до 11.10.2020р.), удовлетворяет требованиям конвенций и резолюций ИMO и стандартам ИEC, сертифицированный норвежским классификационным обществом DNV (согласно Стандарту на сертификацию морских тренажеров № 214., октябрь 2007);
  • рабочих мест: при проведении лабораторных работ - 28; при проведении теоретических занятий - 16;
  • оборудование соответствует Model course 2.07 - Engine-Room Simulator, Model course 7.04 - Officer in charge of an Engineering Watch, Model course 7.02 - Chief Engineer Officer & Second Engineer Officer, Model Course 3.12 - Assesment, Examination and Cert. of Seafarers volume 1, 2;
  • отвечает Кодексу ПДНВ95 разделов A-III/1, A-VIII/2 и B-VIII/2.

  Проведение в соответствии с действующими рабочими программами лабораторно-практических занятий по учебным дисциплинам, закрепленным за кафедрой, в том числе: "Тренажер судовых энергетических установок", "Знакомство с машинным отделением", "Судовые автоматизированные электрические системы", "Тренажерная подготовка", "Автоматизация судовых электроэнергетических систем", "Использование методов технической диагностики при эксплуатации судового оборудования».

  Учебная лаборатория "Полнофункциональный тренажер машинного отделения" предназначена для получения и закрепления знаний и навыков, необходимых для работы, наблюдения и мониторинга за безопасной эксплуатацией судовой машинной установки в соответствии с положениями разделов A-III/1, A-VIII/2 и B-VIII/2 Кодекса ПДНВ95:

  • ознакомление с использованием контрольно-измерительных приборов и средств управления, используемых в машинных отделениях современных торговых судов;
  • осознание необходимости правильного предварительного планирования, использования листов технического учета и графиков, касающихся процедуры запуска;
  • понимание и осознание правильных процедур несения вахты;
  • понимание того, как механические единицы взаимосвязаны;
  • опыт выявления эксплуатационных проблем и их устранения;
  • способность принимать решения, которые способствуют безопасности и эффективности рабочей установки.